Home Page

Anytown Academy

School motto here

Early Years

The Foundation Stage for Early Years Education covers seven areas of learning and three learning characteristics.

Prime Areas of Learning

Specific Areas Of Learning

Learning Characteristics

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design
  • Playing and Exploring
  • Active Learning
  • Creating and Thinking Critically